The Diesel Truck Site  

Go Back   The Diesel Truck Site > Diesel Truck Forums > Dodge Cummins Forum

Dodge Cummins Forum Dodge Cummins Forum


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 01-28-2011, 09:33 PM
justanothercummins justanothercummins is offline
Another White Cummins
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sauk Centre, MN
Posts: 181
Default

I believe it's actually the pulse that you need to download the tunes into, as I said my my #### hasn't worked in a little while

Also, you can drive the truck without the black box plugged in, but you will have to take out teh connector from your map sensor from the quad harness and back into the truck harness
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 01-29-2011, 12:24 AM
xjrev10's Avatar
xjrev10 xjrev10 is offline
Jeeper with a Tow Rig
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Britt, MN
Posts: 346
Default

if it is the pulse, then i gotta figure out how to get it out of its little holder on the a pillar. its in there pretty good.
__________________
2012 Ram Outdoorsman CTD
~~Austin
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 01-29-2011, 12:30 AM
justanothercummins justanothercummins is offline
Another White Cummins
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Sauk Centre, MN
Posts: 181
Default

Or get a laptop with wifi and take the computer out to the truck like I do
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 01-29-2011, 12:41 AM
xjrev10's Avatar
xjrev10 xjrev10 is offline
Jeeper with a Tow Rig
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Britt, MN
Posts: 346
Default

gf's computer would work. wish i could download them on my iphone and put them on the truck that way. how cool would that be? downloading different tunes as you are cranking 75 down the interstate...
__________________
2012 Ram Outdoorsman CTD
~~Austin
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 01-30-2011, 04:42 PM
dknaks's Avatar
dknaks dknaks is offline
**childish comment here**
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 168
Default

I posted earlier (at least I thought I did). Anyhow, you need to pull the Adrenaline box out to load the tunes. Remember you can load 3 different tunes that you can decide to switch between on the unit itself. If you fancy a road trip someday you are welcome to come this way and I can help load ya up. I have a lot of the tunes left over from when I used to run one.
__________________
-Dustin
07 6.7 3500 dually, Blackmaxx, SB DD3600. Fully deleted.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 01-30-2011, 05:14 PM
MnTom's Avatar
MnTom MnTom is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Near Duluth, Mn
Posts: 4,899
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dknaks View Post
I posted earlier (at least I thought I did).
You probably did. A few of the posts got lost in cyber space during the move.
__________________
1996 RAM "Custom Ground" 100 plate 3/4 forward, 300 injectors, 16.5 timing, Goerends Auto = 365HP, 833TQ Third Gen Rims, Aluminum Headache Rack
Duct Tape can't fix stupid, BUT it can muffle the sound
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 01-31-2011, 01:21 PM
xjrev10's Avatar
xjrev10 xjrev10 is offline
Jeeper with a Tow Rig
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Britt, MN
Posts: 346
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dknaks View Post
I posted earlier (at least I thought I did). Anyhow, you need to pull the Adrenaline box out to load the tunes. Remember you can load 3 different tunes that you can decide to switch between on the unit itself. If you fancy a road trip someday you are welcome to come this way and I can help load ya up. I have a lot of the tunes left over from when I used to run one.
Where you at? I will be taking a trip to Josh's in the next month probably. St Cloud also to pickup a couple Jeep Cherokees hopefully in the near future.. Princeton to drop a Jeep off and hopefully pick one up there too lol...
__________________
2012 Ram Outdoorsman CTD
~~Austin
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 01-31-2011, 01:39 PM
dknaks's Avatar
dknaks dknaks is offline
**childish comment here**
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 168
Default

I'm over in southwest MN.
__________________
-Dustin
07 6.7 3500 dually, Blackmaxx, SB DD3600. Fully deleted.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-31-2011, 03:16 PM
xjrev10's Avatar
xjrev10 xjrev10 is offline
Jeeper with a Tow Rig
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Britt, MN
Posts: 346
Default

Okay. Rare for me to head that direction. But I have an excuse to head that direction sometime I guess!
__________________
2012 Ram Outdoorsman CTD
~~Austin
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-31-2011, 03:35 PM
dknaks's Avatar
dknaks dknaks is offline
**childish comment here**
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 168
Default

There ya go
__________________
-Dustin
07 6.7 3500 dually, Blackmaxx, SB DD3600. Fully deleted.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Skin & Style Created By: Mopar1973Man.Com
Copyright 2012 Diesel Truck Site